64th National Film Awards Announced; Full List of Winners

national film awards 2016,64 national film awards winners,national film awards winners listNational Film Awards is the most expected event not only by those in the film fraternity but also by general public & film lovers. The 64th National Film Awards were announced on April 7, 2017 at the National media centre, New Delhi.Some of the prominent actors like Akshay Kumar, Sonam Kapoor & notable films such as Neerja, Pink, Joker (tamil), Shivaay made it to the toppers list.


The Directorate of Film Festivals inorder to honour the best films of 2016 in the Indian cinema, presents the National Film Awards every year under two categories: Feature Films & non-Feature Films.


64th National Film Awards Winners List:

The jury headed by the acclaimed director, Mr.Priyadarshan had considered 344 films from 26 languages to pick the best of the lot in feature film category.


National Film Awards 2017 Akshay Kumar Rustom

Best Actor: Akhay Kumar (Rustom)


Best Actress: Surabhi Lakshmi (Minnaminungu)


Best Supporting Actress: Zaira Wasim (Dangal)


Best Supporting Actor: Manoj Joshi (Dashakriya)


Best Feature Film: Kasaav (Marathi)


Best Feature Film on National Integration (Nargis Dutt Award): Dikchow Banat Palaax (Assamese)


Best Child Artist: Adhish Praveen (Kunju Daivam), Saj (Noor Islam), Manohara (Railway



Best Debut Film of a Director (Indira Gandhi Award): Deep Chaudari (Alifa)


Special Mention: Kadvi Hawa, Adil Hussain (For Mukti Bhavan ) Majirathi Keki (Assamese), Neerja - Sonam Kapoor.


Best Popular Film Providing Wholesome Entertainment: Sathamanam Bhavathi (Telugu)


Best Action Direction (stunt choreoraphy): Peter Hein (Pulimurugan)


Best Choreoraphy: Raju Sundaram (Janatha Garage)


Best Children's Film: Dhanak (Hindi)


Best Animation Film: Mahayodha Rama (Hindi)


Best Film on Social Issue: Pink


Best Direction: Rajesh Mapuskar (Ventilator) National Film Awards 2017 Winners List


Best Male Playback Singer: Sundara Iyer (Joker)


Best Female Playback Singer: Thume jaake (Praktan)


Best Screenplay (original): Syam Pushkaran (Maheshinte Prathikaram)


Best Screenplay (adapted): Sanjay Krishnaji Patel (Dashakriya)


Best Editing: Rameshwar (Ventilator)


Best Sound Designer: Jayadevan (Kaadu Pookunna Neram)


Best Cinematography: S. Thirunavukarasu (24)


Best Production Design: 24 (Tamil)


Best Costume Designer: Sachin (Marathi film)


Best Environmental film including agriculture - The Tiger who crossed the line


Best Make-up Artist: MK Ramakrishna


Best Short Fiction Film: Abba


Best Special Effects: Navin Paul (Shivaay)


Best Music Direction: Bapu Padmanabha (Allama)


Best Lyrics: Vairamuthu (Tamil) & Anupam Roy (Bengali)


Best Book on Cinema: Lata — Sur Gatha


Best Movie Critic: G Dhananjayan


Most Film Friendly State: Uttar Pradesh


Best Tamil Film: Joker


Best Gujarati Film: Wrong Side Raju


Best Marathi Film: Dashakriya


Best Kannada Film: Reservation


National Film Awards 2017 Winners Sonam Kapoor Neerja

Best Telugu Film: Peli Chuplu


Best Malayalam Film: Maheshinte Prathikaaram


Best Hindi Film: Neerja


Best Bengali Film: Bisorjon


Special Jury awards: Mohanlal for Pulimurugan, Janatha Garage and Munthirivallikal Thalirkkumbol


The award ceremony for 64 national film awards will be held on May 3, 2017 in New Delhi, where the President of India awards the winners with a Medallion, cash prize and a certificate of merit.

Get FREE Email Alerts on Bank Jobs/Exams & other Govt Recruitment news, Tips to Prepare & Books ->

Share this :